Various groups and committees contribute to the governance of St Ive and Pensilva, as outlined below. Committees may consist of both voting members of the Parish Council, as well as members of the public who have been co-opted on assist and join discussions. The chair and vice-chair of the Parish Council must also serve on all sub-committees (but are not listed below for the sake of brevity).

These committees meet regularly and make recommendations to be brought to the next full council meeting. For details of when they meet, please see the previous committee minutes and upcoming agendas.

Finance and Administration (FAC)

Consisting of: Cllrs. A Moss, C Vaughnley, T Hodson, I Vaughan, M Corney.

FAC seek to understand the cashflow, ensure the precept is being used efficiently, and make cost savings where possible.


Consisting of: Cllrs. A Moss, C Vaughnley, T Hodson, I Vaughan, M Corney, R Greenhough

Planning application recommendations to Cornwall Council are made by the Planning Committee, without requiring the authority of the full council. Occasionally, where timings don’t permit Planning Committee to convene in time to meet deadlines, planning applications may be brought to full council meetings instead.

Parks and Open Spaces

Consisting of: M Corney, I Vaughan, M Carr, N Libby, P Mann and Mr Peter Dipper.

Parks and Open Spaces ensure the upkeep of land owned by the parish, including public parks, playing fields, the cemetery, as well as designated footpaths.

Millennium House Management Committee and Personnel

Consisting of: A Moss, I Vaughan, J Bruce, M Carr, R Farley, S Doe, C Vaughnley, P Mann, N Gisby and Mrs R Hicks.

The MHMC is broadly concerned with all aspects of running and maintaining the Millennium House, outside of personnel issues. They seek to increase overall utilization of the centre and ensure its long-term viability in our community.

Neighbourhood Development Plan Working Group

Consisting of: P Steer, M Corney, Mr Peter Dipper and Mr Colin Buck.

The NDP Working Group is creating a Neighbourhood Development Plan for the parish.