## **St Ive Parish Council**

Minutes of the St Ive Parish Council Annual General Meeting held on Monday, 10<sup>th</sup> May 2021 at 7.30pm in the Millennium House, Pensilva.

Item		Action by
No.		
1	<b>Those present.</b> Cllrs. A Moss, I Vaughan, M Carr, R Farley, J Bruce, M Corney, S Doe, N Libby, T Hodson, P Mann, C Vaughnley, R Greenhough.	
2	Apologies. None.	
3	Councillors to sign their "Declarations of Acceptance of Office" forms and receive their Register of Interest forms. Councillors signed their "declarations" and these were countersigned by the parish clerk. Councillors also received their register of interest form for completion and were reminded to submit their election expenses forms, if they had not already done so.	
4	Declarations of Interest. To receive and grant Councillors requests for dispensations. None declared at this stage of the meeting.	
5	Questions from members of the public (meeting then closes to the press and public although visitors are welcome to remain for the rest of the proceedings). There were no members of the public present.	
6	Election of Chairman and Vice Chairman for the forthcoming year.  Chairman – It was proposed by Cllr C Vaughnley, seconded by Cllr M Corney and unanimously agreed Cllr A Moss be elected as Chairman, There were no other nominations.	
	Vice Chairman – There were two nominations for Vice Chairman – Cllr I Vaughan - proposed by Cllr C Vaughnley and seconded by Cllr A Moss Cllr M Carr – proposed by Cllr R Farley and seconded by Cllr N Libby. The result of a paper vote resulted in Cllr I Vaughan being Vice Chairman.	

7	Election of Committees – to decide if committee are required and appoint councillors if needed. Councillors held a discussion on committees, how they had worked in the past and how they managed without committee meetings over the past fifteen months during the coronavirus pandemic. It was noted that planning had worked well and there had been little for the other committees to do.  Councillors agreed to following:-  Personnel and Millennium House Management Committee – Cllrs.I Vaughan, S Doe, J Bruce, C Vaughnley, P Mann, M Carr and R Farley. Mrs R Hicks will be invited to join this committee as a non-councillor.  Finance & Admin – Cllr A Moss, M Corney, C Vaughnley.  Neighbourhood Development Plan – Cllrs. M Corney, R Greenhough.  Parks & Open Spaces – Cllr I Vaughan, N Libby, M Corney, M Carr. Mr P Dipper will be invited to join this committee as a non-councillor.  Planning – To continue via email but arrange meetings, if required.	
8	To appoint Trustees and representatives to outside bodies / committees.  The Council appointed the following Councillors as representatives or members of outside committees:-  St Ive Village Hall – Cllr M Corney.  Pensilva Village Hall – Cllr M Carr.  Trustees to the Unknown Donor Charity and the field at St Ive rent out – Cllrs. M Corney, C Vaughnley, I Vaughan, A Moss.  St Ive Recreation Ground Charity – All Councillors were Trustees.  Pensilva Recreation Ground Charity – All Councillors were Trustees.	
9	To receive the updated Code of Conduct and agree the adoption of this document (this item may be deferred owing to the Cornwall Association of Local Councils questioning some information contained in the document). Item deferred.	
10	Date of the next Annual General Meeting – Monday, 9th May 2022.	
11	<b>To close the Meeting.</b> There being no further business the meeting closed at 8.00pm.	

Dated: 14<sup>th</sup> June 2021 Signed.